News
Wed, Apr 11 2018
Requiem Mass of Rev. Fr. Ruben Lesley Silva
At St. Anne's Church, Weligampitiya.
Tue, Apr 10 2018
A service was conducted by His Lordship Most Rev. Dr. Bishop Maxwell Silva on receiving the body of late Rev. Fr. Ruben Silva
A service was conducted by His Lordship Most Rev. Dr. Bishop Maxwell Silva
Tue, Apr 10 2018
OBITUARY - Rev. Fr. W. Ruben Leslie Silva
Rev. Fr. Ruben Leslie Silva was called to eternal rest !
Fri, Apr 06 2018
Circular for Abortion
Circular for Abortion - Issued by His Eminence Malcolm Cardinal Ranjith, Archbishop of Colombo.
Wed, Apr 04 2018
CONGRATULATIONS
New Auxiliary Bishop of Archdiocese of Colombo
Fri, Mar 30 2018
Good Friday 2018
Good Friday Service at St. Lucia's Cathedral
Thu, Mar 29 2018
Maundy Thursday 2018
Maundy Thursday Holy Eucharistic Celebration.
Mon, Mar 26 2018
Chrism Mass 2018
Chrism Mass of the Archdiocese of Colombo.
Thu, Mar 22 2018
Re-opening of Joe Neth Studio
Joe Neth Studio of the Archdiocese of Colombo is being revamped with modern facilities
Sun, Mar 25 2018
Palm Sunday Holy Eucharist 2018
Palm Sunday Holy Eucharist
Thu, Mar 15 2018
Kurusiye Ithiwatha
Kurusiye Ithiwatha - A History of the Holy Cross
Thu, Mar 08 2018
Archbishop's House Staff Lent Pilgrimage
Archbishop's House Staff Lent Pilgrimage to Kalutara Daham Sevana
Thu, Mar 08 2018
Media Conference of Congress of Religions
The members of the Congress of Religions met at the Archbishop's House recently
Mon, Mar 05 2018
Archdiocesan Children's Day 2018
71st Children's Day at Tewatte.
Thu, Mar 01 2018
A Special Lenten Recollection
A Special Lenten Recollection organized by the Colombo Centre deanery
Sun, Feb 25 2018
Antidrug Protest March - Negombo
A protest march was organized by the Roman Catholic clergy with the participation of the religious Rev. Brothers and Sisters in Negombo.
Wed, Feb 21 2018
Protest Marches and a Massive Rally for anti-drug campaign in Negombo
A special march against the spread addiction and abuse drugs in the Negombo area.
Wed, Feb 21 2018
Presentation of Appointments to Sunday School Vice Principals
Letters confirming the appointment of Sunday School Vice Principals were awarded on 17th February 2018 at the St. Joseph Vaz Centre, Colombo 8.
Sun, Feb 18 2018
The Latin Choral Mass Composed by Schubert
The Latin Choral Mass 2018
Sat, Feb 03 2018
Blessing of new Grotto and Chapel of Our Lady of Lourdes on February 3rd 2018 at Basilica, Thewatte
A new Chapel and Grotto was built according to the vision of Cardinal Malcolm Ranjith. This newly built church and grotto will be blessed on Feb 3rd
Mon, Jan 29 2018
"Piya Seva" at Tewatte - Home for retired priests in the Archdiocese of Colombo
His Eminence Malcolm Cardinal Ranjith, Archbishop of Colombo, blessed the new building completed for the retired priests in the Archdiocese of Colombo
Mon, Jan 08 2018
Obituary Notice- Rev. Fr. Canicious Moraes OMI was called to eternal rest
Obituary Notice- Rev. Fr. Canicious Moraes OMI was called to eternal rest. His remain s will lie at Ee Mazenod House Chapel from 9.00am on Moday, 8th
Sat, Dec 30 2017
Rt. Rev. Dr. Emmanuel Fernando being installed as the Bishop of Mannar
Rt. Rev. Dr. Emmanuel Fernando was installed as the Bishop of Mannar amidst thousands of people gathered from different dioceses in Sri Lanka with the
Thu, Dec 28 2017
Presbyteral family in the Archdiocese bids farewell to His Lordship Rt. Rev. Dr. Emmanuel Fernando as he leaves Archdiocese to take up the diocese of
Presbyteral family in the Archdiocese bids farewell to His Lordship Rt. Rev. Dr. Emmanuel Fernando as he leaves Archdiocese to take up the diocese of
Wed, Dec 20 2017
OBITUARY NOTICE- Rev. Fr. Mervyn Fernando, Founder of Subhodi Institute at Piliyandala, Moratuwa was called to eternal rest on 20th Wednesday 2017 .
Rev. Fr. Mervyn Fernando, Founder of Subhodi Institute at Piliyandala, Moratuwa was called to eternal rest on 20th Wednesday 2017 .
Thu, Nov 23 2017
Rev. Fr. Mahes Peter Ganemulla was called to Eternal Rest in the Lord
Rev. Fr. Mahes Ganemulla of the Archdiocese of Colombo was called to eternal rest on the 23rd November 2017.
Sun, Mar 11 2018
His Eminence Malcolm Cardinal Ranjith turned 70
His Eminence Malcolm Cardinal Ranjith turned 70
Mon, Nov 06 2017
OBITUARY NOTICE- Rev. Fr. Julian Tissera
Rev. Fr. Julian Tissera was called to eternal rest. The remains will be brought to Marcsri Home at 9.00 p.m. The remains will be kept till 8.00 p.m..
Sun, Mar 10 2019
Presbyteral Meeting held on 23rd October 2017
His Eminence Malcolm Cardinal Ranjith addressing the gathering stressed the need to face new challenges that come on our way in evangelization. He ..
Mon, Jul 10 2017
Archdiocese of Colombo celebrates the Colombo Region Catechist Day
Catechetical Apostolate in the Archdiocese of Colombo celebrates the Colombo Region Catechist Day.
Fri, Sep 29 2017
OBITUARY NOTICE- Most Rev. Dr. Anthony Leopold Raymond Peiris
Most Rev. Dr. Anthony Leopold Raymond Peiris, Bishop emeritus of the Catholic Diocese of Kurunagala was called to eternal rest early this morning 29th
Wed, Sep 20 2017
A special day of prayer and reflection- to protect the Unborn
The Archdiocese of Colombo declares a special day of prayer and reflection on the theme Blessed to be Born, let us protect the Unbornon ...
Mon, Sep 11 2017
Archdiocese of Colombo launches a campaign on anti-abortion
Archdiocese of Colombo launches a campaign on anti-abortion with Clergy and the laity. It was brought to notice of the clergy that moves have.....
Thu, Aug 31 2017
THE GET TOGETHER OF THE PAST COLLABORATORS OF THE HOLY CHILDHOOD SOCIETY OF SRI LANKA DEDICATED FOR ITS BETTERMENT
The celebration of the 30 years of its history and the prestigious journey of the Holy Childhood Society of Sri Lanka was held on 29 th July, ........
Thu, Aug 31 2017
Sick Day at Thewatte 2017
Annual Healing and Prayer Service at National Basilica Shrine of Our Lady of Lanka, Thewatte held on 27th August 2017.
Sun, Aug 20 2017
Sick Day 2017
Health, with Mary's help by Christ restored, Let's walk the way St. Vaz has showed
Mon, Aug 14 2017
Feast at Madhu Shrine
Vespers due to be held at Madhu Shrine, Sri Lanka was cancelled due to heavy rain and flooding today 14th August 2017.
Sun, Aug 13 2017
His Eminence Malcolm Cardinal Ranjith visits patients with dengue fever in hospitals
His Eminence Malcolm Cardinal Ranjith visits patients with dengue fever in hospitals. He has instructed people and heads of Catholic institues and ...
Sun, Jul 23 2017
OBITUARY NOTICE
May he rest in peace.......
Mon, Jul 10 2017
Presbyterial Meeting in the Archdiocese of Colombo
held on 10 July 2017 at the Auditorium of the Archbishop's house Colombo 08.
Wed, Jul 05 2017
OBITUARY NOTICE
May he rest in peace.......
Thu, Jun 29 2017
His Eminence Malcolm Cardinal Ranjith issued a statement with regard to the Garbage Problem.
His Eminence Malcolm Cardinal Ranjith issued a statement with regard to the Garbage Problem..
Wed, Jun 21 2017
NEW APPOINTMENTS IN THE ARCHDIOCESE OF COLOMBO
His Eminence Malcolm Cardinal Ranjith, Archbishop of Colombo, made the following appointments on 29th April 2017
Tue, Jun 20 2017
125th Feast at Dalupotha-Negombo
125th Feast at Dalupotha-Negombo.
Wed, Jun 14 2017
Empathizing with Victims of Flood and Landslides
Seth Sarana Caritas Colombo was in full action as soon as it was informed that many people had been affected and displaced by floods and ...........
Wed, Jun 14 2017
St. Anthony's church feast at kochchikade 2017
Church feast of St. Anthony's kochchikade 2017
Sat, Apr 29 2017
Ordination ceremony in the Archdiocese of Colombo 2017
15 Deacons of the Archdiocese of Colombo were ordained as priests on Saturday the 29th April 2017 at St. Lucia's Cathedral, Kotahena, Colombo 13.
Fri, Apr 28 2017
Pope meets Inter Religious Leaders
POPE'S MEETING WITH INTER RELIGIOUS LEADERS "What is needed now is healing and unity, not further conflict and division", Pope Francis
Fri, Apr 28 2017
POPE FRANCIS IN SRI LANKA
Visit of the Holy Father Pope Francis to Sri Lanka
Sat, Apr 29 2017
New Archidicese of Colombo Web Site Launched
New Archidiocese of Colombo Web Site Launched